The date has been set, folks.

85458505 Oh happy dayyyy… Oh Happy Day-ayayyy!! After my appointment this last Friday, we have been informed that our little one should be here by August 1st. If he doesn’t choose to arrive before July 31st, I’ll be induced incredibly early that morning. Yay! The little monster’s just getting too big..

Ohhhh! I can not WAIT to meet him. The last ultrasound we had of him, his face shape was really similar to O’s. I am so curious to see just how similar or completely different he’ll look.

And superficially speaking, I’m really hoping for brown hair. And brown eyes. Because my honey won with our first son with his blues & blondes. So hopefully I win this time. hahaha!

That gives me one week (if I plan by the induction and not by the water breaking) to get this house in complete order so that my sanity is saved when we bring this little man home. And really when I think about it, all that is left is I’d really like to have my craft space set up with the sewing machine and fabrics ready as well as my closet needs to be stripped of all maternity wear and my clothes organized by size so that I can easily find them as I lose the baby weight.

I’ve been told that losing the 2nd baby’s baby weight is harder, but I kind of feel like I started backward to begin with. With O, I gained 60 lbs. Yes, you read that right. That scale read 198 lbs when I went in to have him induced on that fall day of 2006. And it took me a good year and half before I got that load off along with another 10 lbs.. So with my second, I became pregnant at a smaller weight than my first. And due to chasing O. around all this pregnancy, I’ve only gained 20 lbs. But I’m really proud of myself. Because this time around, I really paid attention to what I was eating. My first pregnancy was pure emotional eating.. And well, my stressful job and having another child to chase after probably helped contribute to not gaining nearly as much this time around.

Anywho.

I am excited. And I am so ready.
I can’t wait to feel normal again.

Okay, so let me think. My to do list then is composed of:
1. Craft Space – finish setting up.
2. Closet & organizing clothes.
3. Make sure all baby stuff is ready.
4. Start rough draft of baby announcement. Or at least decide on what printing site to use.
5. Enjoy the last few days before our family expands to 5. I’m a nerd and count our dog. 😉
6. Add regular housework chores & duties to the list and we’re golden.

Namaste,
sig

Comments are closed.