Inspired Creations..

88792999 I’ve been spending the past 30 minutes aimlessly browsing blog after blog, foodblog after artsy blog.. I’m just in awe. I love this. There is so much inspiration in so many different places I almost feel overwhelmed. But it also excites me, because now I don’t need to worry about making a trip to the library for craft books until heck, until next month! ha! I’ve come across so many projects that I can’t wait to try with lil O.

My first is painting rocks and items to add onto the patio and where I have the majority of my houseplants. I love growing plants. And introducing O. to beauty of nature has been so enlightening for me, because I realize it’s a never-ending process. I still remember how cute he asked when I pointed out a rainbow for the first time, and he replied with pure enchantment, “That’s a rainbow?!” Awww, children just melt your heart..

Anywho, getting off topic, again..
I’m excited to learn from so many amazing and inspiring ladies out there. This is just.. awesome. 🙂 Some of my favorites I’ve come across so far..

1. Maya*Made
This woman is phenomenal. Her life and lifestyle is absolutely inspiring.

2. MamaSews
Lots of good crafty advice on simple things I’ve been wanting to try to make.

3.Fimbys
All I can say is I would LOVE to hang out with this woman.

4. Small Notebook
I am absolutely inspired to change my life by reading this blog.

5. One Pretty Thing
Absolute pure inspiration! It got my creative juices spilling all over the place! 😉

And the sad thing is, this list above, doesn’t even put a dent into the spectacular sites I’ve stumbled upon..

My adventures for this weekend:
Making homemade frozen yogurt.
Making chocolate chip cookies.
Organizing the media mess in the basement.
Get caught up on laundry. 3 loads left!
Finish getting ready for baby #2.
Work on blog and other sites.
Replant seedlings, organize and clean up patio.

sig

Comments are closed.