Namaste.

And a pleasure to meet you.

I’m referred to as “Mommy” & “Honey”.  I live with my family in the upper Midwest of the US. Unfortunately, no, I have no northern accent. But I have many friends that do. And I love it. I lost that special language when I moved south for half a decade until relocating back with my family for many reasons. Now I live a life where I question where I’d be happiest and struggle to keep positive in a place where I am constantly challenged. My full time job is a stressful one. One I dream of leaving, but must first wait until my second born has arrived. Current countdown: 4 weeks. Hopefully slightly less.

I’m starting this to create a space that I desperately need. Not only to express myself and who I believe I am.. and also to reconnect with the parts of me I lost along the way of motherhood. I used to be creative. Excellently creative. And lately I am too exhausted for anything. And sadly enough even sex. Which I love sex, but that’s for another time. I don’t want to scare you away too soon. 😉

I am laid back. And well, hence the name of this blog. Mellow Mama. Because that is.. what I am. I am a mellow mama. And I’m here to teach you many things and hope to learn from many other mamas as well.

Allow a pinch of patience while letting me move in. It’s been awhile since I’ve done much blogging and setting up any websites, so this may get interesting. But I do assure you that this is going to be a good thing. If you want to trade links, do definitely let me know. I’d love to find fellow mellow mamas to connect with.

Namaste,

Comments are closed.